Board of Directors

2022 YWCA Board of Directors

  • Dr. Mia Johnson-Chancellor, Ivy Tech Anderson Campus
  • Krista Garrett- Local Office Director, Indiana Department of Child Services
  • Claire Aldenhuysen-Director of Education, Cornerstone Center for the Arts
  • Leslie Asbury- Internal Auditor, Muncie Power Products, Inc.
  • Bernisa Elliott- Owner/Operator, BE’s Beauty and Elliott Properties, LLC
  • Kimberly Lee- Life Sciences Instructor, Ivy Tech
  • Katina Strauch-Executive Assistant/Human Resource Generalist, Muncie Housing Authority
  • Maura Hoff- Attorney at Law, DeFur Voran LLP
  • Morgan Roddy- Owner, Queer Chocolatier LLC
  • Kari Wissel- Regional Director, TeenWorks
  • Nia Terry- Family Case Manager, State of Indiana
  • Peggy Cenova-Regional Director, Indiana Small Business Development Center
  • Yvonne Thompson- Executive Director, Muncie Human Rights Commission
  • Dr. Keisha Warren-Gordon, Associate Professor of Criminal Justice and Criminology at Ball State University
  • Terry McMichael-Senior Aide, Community & Family Services
  • WaTasha Barnes Griffin, CEO

The YWCA has internships on a seasonal basis in the residential and development offices. To learn more about opportunities available, email the appropriate contact for each department.


Please use the form below to contact us.

Find the YWCA’s Privacy Policies here, HMIS Privacy Policies0001